There are still plenty of options to get your kids immunized for free or cheap. Check out the Harris County Hospital District’s Troubleshooters Mobile Unit, which is offering $3 immunizations for kids ages 6 months to age 18. This month, kids also can get a $5 flu shot. Parents need to bring their child’s shot record to get immunized.

The remaining February calendar is listed below. Hours are from 9 am – 1 pm unless noted otherwise.

  • Tuesday, Feb. 14, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m., Vines Early Childhood, 7220 Inwood Park, Houston 77088
  • Wednesday, Feb. 15, C.E. King High School, 8540 C.E. King Parkway, Houston 77044
  • Thursday, Feb. 16, Northshore High School, 353 Castlegory, Houston 77049
  • Friday, Feb. 17, noon-4 p.m., Greenspoint Mall, 12300 N. Freeway, Houston 77060
  • Monday, Feb. 20, Cy-Fair Exhibit Center, 11206 Telge Rd., Cypress 77429
  • Tuesday, Feb. 21, Memorial High School, 4410 Crenshaw, Pasadena 77504
  • Wednesday, Feb. 22, The Fairgrounds, 16205 Wood Dr., Channelview 77530
  • Thursday, Feb. 23, Willowcreek Community Center, 7575 Office City, Houston 77012
  • Friday, Feb. 24, Dekaney High School, 22351 Imperial Valley, Houston 77060
  • Monday, Feb. 27, Genoa Elementary, 12900 Almeda Genoa, Houston 77034
  • Tuesday, Feb. 28, Thurgood Marshall Elementary, 6200 Winfield, Houston 77050

Free & Cheap Vaccines in Houston Plus $5 Flu ShotsThe Blue Cross Blue Shield Care Van offers free immunizations and health screenings to children age birth to 18 years at neighborhood schools and churches. Find the February calendar online.

The Vaccine Clinic offers $10 immunizations per child (not per shot) for children from birth to 18 years. Flu vaccines also are $10 per child. Five locations in Houston on Airline Drive (two), S. Braeswood Blvd., High Star, and Wiggins St. in Jacinto City. Walk-ins or appointments are welcome.

$15 meningitis vaccines are available at several locations around Houston for the uninsured or underinsured. This is now a requirement for students age 29 and younger who attend college. Find more information here.

Thanks to Healthy Houston Kids for this tip!