houston rockets tv schedule

The 2020-2021 Houston Rockets TV schedule was recently released, and games will start later this month! Due to coronavirus, you can expect a shorter than usual NBA season. The new season will be 72 games and will begin right before the Christmas holiday. If you’re looking for the Houston Rockets TV schedule for the current season, you’re in the right place. Keep reading to find out what channels will air Houston Rockets games and where you can find those games online without cable!

Most of the games this season will air on AT&T SportNet Southwest. There will also be a few nationwide games airing on networks like ABC, ESPN, and TNT. To help you make sense of what channel you can find each game on, we’ve put together this guide to this season’s Houston Rockets TV schedule. In addition to providing times and channel listings, we’ll also tell you how you can stream the games live if you don’t have cable.

For those of you who want to watch Rockets games but don’t have cable, your best bet this season is fuboTV. As of right now, fuboTV is the only streaming service that carries AT&T SportsNet, which is essential for following the Rockets this season. While there are a couple of channels fuboTV is missing, most nationally televised games (with only a couple of exceptions) simulcast on AT&T SportsNet Southwest in the Houston market. For the rare games that are missing on fuboTV, Hulu Live is a great option for streaming, especially for NBA Playoffs streaming. Both services offer free 7-day trials which can be useful for watching some games for free. Both services can be streamed on a variety of devices, including streaming TV players (Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire TV, Chromecast, etc.), phones, tablets, and computers.

Check out the Rockets TV schedule below!

 

Regular Season

Date Time (CT) Opponent Channel Live Stream
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 7:00p Oklahoma City Thunder AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Sat, Dec 26, 2020 9:00p at Portland Trail Blazers NBA TV, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Mon, Dec 28, 2020 8:00p at Denver Nuggets AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Thu, Dec 31, 2020 6:00p Sacramento Kings AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Sat, Jan 2, 2021 4:00p Sacramento Kings NBA TV, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Mon, Jan 4, 2021 7:00p Dallas Mavericks AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Wed, Jan 6, 2021 6:00p at Indiana Pacers AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Fri, Jan 8, 2021 7:00p Orlando Magic AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Sun, Jan 10, 2021 6:00p   Los Angeles Lakers AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 7:00p   Los Angeles Lakers NBA TV, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 7:30p at San Antonio Spurs AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Sat, Jan 16, 2021 4:00p at San Antonio Spurs NBA TV, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Mon, Jan 18, 2021 7:00p at Chicago Bulls AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Wed, Jan 20, 2021 8:30p   Phoenix Suns ESPN, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)Hulu Live (free 7-day trial)
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 6:00p   Detroit Pistons AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Sat, Jan 23, 2021 7:30p   Dallas Mavericks AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 7:00p   Washington Wizards NBA TV, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 8:30p   Portland Trail Blazers TNT Hulu Live (free 7-day trial)
Sat, Jan 30, 2021 6:00p   New Orleans Pelicans AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Mon, Feb 1, 2021 7:00p   Oklahoma City Thunder AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 7:00p at Oklahoma City Thunder AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 7:00p at Memphis Grizzlies AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Sat, Feb 6, 2021 7:00p   San Antonio Spurs AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 7:00p at Charlotte Hornets NBA TV, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 6:30p at New Orleans Pelicans TNT Hulu Live (free 7-day trial)
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 6:30p   Miami Heat TNT Hulu Live (free 7-day trial)
Sat, Feb 13, 2021 6:30p   New York Knicks AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 6:00p at Washington Wizards NBA TV, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 6:30p at Philadelphia 76ers ESPN, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)Hulu Live (free 7-day trial)
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 8:30p   Dallas Mavericks ESPN, AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)Hulu Live (free 7-day trial)
Sat, Feb 20, 2021 7:00p   Indiana Pacers AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 7:00p   Chicago Bulls AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 6:30p at Cleveland Cavaliers AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 6:30p at Toronto Raptors AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Sun, Feb 28, 2021 6:00p   Memphis Grizzlies AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 7:00p   Cleveland Cavaliers AT&T SportsNet fuboTV (free 7-day trial)
Wed, Mar 3, 2021 6:30p   Brooklyn Nets ESPN fuboTV (free 7-day trial)Hulu Live (free 7-day trial)

Make sure to also see our guide on how you can watch the NBA Playoffs online without cable.